Board Member

Board level membership is open to hospitals. The Board of Directors meet on the first Wednesday of each month. Board members have voting privileges at Board meetings.

Limited Partner

Associate Partner

We invite entities that provide health care and related services to participate as an Associate Partner. A Associate Partner has admittance to regular board meetings with an opportunity to make a presentation annually.

Professional Partner

Vendors and suppliers are extended Professional Partner membership. An Professional Partner has admittance to regular board meetings once a quarter, with an opportunity to make a presentation annually.

For more information on membership please contact Carolyn Witherspoon at 806.337.1700.


Mission: “To develop and support the collaboration of area health providers in the provision of health services.”

 Vision: “Healthier communities through shared services, programs, advocacy, communication and education.”




FY 2021 - 2022



Jonathan Bailey – CEO Administrator
Hansford County Hospital District 
707 South Roland
Spearman, TX 79081-3499
Phone: (806) 659-2535, Ext 3300
Luke Brewer - CEO
Vice Chair                             
Swisher Memorial Healthcare System
539 S.E. 2nd Street
Tulia, Texas 79088
Phone: (806) 995-8268
Jeff Barnhart - CEO
Hereford Regional Medical Center
540 West 15th St.
Hereford, TX 79045
Phone: (806) 349-9201

Christy Francis – Administrator
Past Chairman
Hemphill County Hospital
1020 South Fourth
Canadian, TX 79014
Phone: (806) 323-6422
Jeff Turner -- CEO
Member at Large
Moore County Hospital District
224 East Second St.
Dumas, TX 79029
Phone: (806) 935-7171 ext. 801
Nathan Flood – CEO
Member at Large
Castro County Hospital District
310 Halsell
Dimmitt, TX 79027
Phone: (806) 647-8700

Leroy Schaffner –CEO
Ochiltree General Hospital
3101 Garrett Dr.
Perryton, TX 79070
Phone: (806) 435-3606
Holly Holcomb-CEO
Childress Regional Medical Center
901 Highway 83 North
Childress, TX 79201
Phone: (940) 937-6371
Gayla Quillin – CEO
Parmer Medical Center
1307 Cleveland
Friona, Texas 79035-9987
Phone: (940) 937-6371
Candy Powell - Administrator
Collingsworth General Hospital
1013 15th Street
Wellington, TX 79095
Phone: (806) 447-3043
Ryan Chandler CEO
Northwest Texas Healthcare System
1501 South Coulter
Amarillo, TX 79106
Phone: (806) 354-1106
Matt Parker – VP Cardiovascular Services
Baptist/St. Anthony’s Health Systems
1600 Wallace Blvd.
Amarillo, Texas 79106
Phone: (806) 212-7667

301 S. Polk, Suite 740
Amarillo, TX 79101
806.337.1700 // 888.892.2273

privacy policy